Leaders Link Episode 4

A conversation with Lindsay Levin and Jo Confino

Leaders Link

27 April 2020

Welcome to our a new episode of Leaders Link: a series of live-streamed conversations with leaders who have special reflections to share on some of the greatest challenges of our time.

Episode 4 features Jo Confino, a journalist (ex-HuffPost, Guardian, Telegraph), executive coach, facilitator and Zen practitioner. 

Jo began his career writing about finance, before turning his attention to sustainability and systemic change. A long-time follower of Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh, Jo is a student of "making sense of where we are in the world today".

Jo sheds light on Buddhist teachings about suffering and happiness, and explains that change is a constant. He believes that global shocks (like today’s pandemic) can show us the way to alter course – from individual isolation to collective responsibility.

He reminds us that the best insight comes from simplicity – from recognising who we are and "bringing the wires back together", by reconnecting with our feelings, ourselves and each other.

We'd love to hear your feedback! To share with your networks, tag #LeadersLink.

For our fifth Leaders Link session, we'll be joined by Jacqueline Novogratz, Founder and CEO of Acumen.e A global pioneer in impact investing and best-selling author, she's been described by Forbes as one of the World’s 100 Greatest Living Business Minds. Her latest book, Manifesto for a Moral Revolution, suggests ways for today’s leaders to navigate the global challenges that lie ahead.

To join our next episode on Tuesday 6 May 2020 at 6 PM (BST), 1 PM (EST), 10 AM (PT), you can register (free) here. These sessions are free and open to everyone, so please invite your networks to join.

To receive the latest updates about this and other events, follow us on Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn