Leaders Link Episode 5

A conversation with Lindsay Levin and Jacqueline Novogratz

Leaders Link

05 May 2020

Welcome to a new episode of Leaders Link: a series of live-streamed conversations with leaders who have special reflections to share on some of the greatest challenges of our time.

Episode 5 features Jacqueline Novogratz, Founder and CEO of Acumen. A global pioneer in impact investing, Jacqueline's latest book, Manifesto for a Moral Revolution, suggests ways for today’s leaders to navigate the global challenges that lie ahead.

Jacqueline has always had the courage to tell the truth as she sees it. At a time when identity politics dominate public discourse, she’s clear that the world needs seekers.

She explains why doubt can be a source of power, and why it’s important to keep the spirit of uncertainty alive – yet lead from a ‘north star of steel’.

Jacqueline reminds us that we all have a multitude of identities which we can use to connect with others, and that moral authority needs to come from each of us.

We'd love to hear your feedback! To share with your networks, tag #LeadersLink.

For our sixth Leaders Link session, we'll be joined by Rebecca Henderson, a prominent  economist, and John and Natty McArthur University Professor at Harvard Business School, where she teaches Reimagining Capitalism as part of its MBA Program. Rebecca's new book: Reimagining Capitalism, debunks the worldview that the only purpose of business is to make money and maximise shareholder value. How does the capitalism of the future look – and how is it already being reimagined by businesses?

To join our next episode on Tuesday 19 May at 4 PM (BST), 11 AM (EST), 8 AM (PT), you can register here. These sessions are free and open to everyone, so please invite your networks to join.

To receive the latest updates about this and other events, follow us on Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn